Traveling in Portland -Beautiful Beginning- Day 1 and Part 2

in #travel7 years ago

We finally made it into Portland, OR and since we have arrived everything had gone smoothly and quite well. The first thing we had to do was go pick up our rental vehicle.

We arrived at Hertz which was located in the Portland airport. The lady at the front counter was incredibly friendly and gave us some ideas of places we should visit in Portland. She then told us that we could upgrade to a mid-size SUV for 15$ more per day which we declined. However, she went to check on our vehicle and they didn't have it anymore. Thus, she upgraded us free of cost. Score!

We checked into our Airbnb where we able to let ourselves in. The place is clean and very comfortable. Everything was set up in the room for us and our host even had a diffuser running for us which made the room smell great! But we couldn't waste time here we were hungry so we needed to go grab dinner and drinks.

The first place we stopped by was Common Breweries and the Cheese Annex. My wife and I both got beer flights and we shared a cheese and meat board.

The food was quite good although I will admit all it did was make me more hungry. The beer was fairly good. I liked a couple of my beers and was indifferent with a few of the others and my wife felt the same way.

_IGP3026.JPG

_IGP3030.JPG

After we finished here we went to Screen Door. This place had a ton of reviews and seems to be most well known for brunch. Even though we went for lunch it was pretty great. We ordered the Chicken Fried Chicken and the Carolina Pulled Pork Sandwich.

The Fried Chicken was great and had the perfect amount of flavor. The Carolina pulled pork sandwich was pretty good although it was a tad sweet for us. Overall, if I were in the Portland area visiting a second time I would stopped by for sure. Service was friendly and somewhat quick for how busy it was.

Although, I may have to wait until the end of the trip to keep updating. Uploading pictures is painfully slow at our Airbnb and I don't want to spend to much time waiting by the computer while on vacation! Thank you for understanding!

Image Sources

Images are all courtesy of dzboston33.

Sort:  

sounds like fun I cant wait tell I travel ..keep up the good work..btw can you follow me.thank you

What places do you want to travel to?

Nice, wishing you a great time there :)
Please check out my blog and support with a follow back. Thanks

I will check out. Thank you for reading!

Enjoyed your story. Thanks for sharing :)

Thanks for the kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49