Portland Trip - Washington Park Photos and Run

in #travel7 years ago

Today, was quite a bit of fun! It rained a whole lot today, but that is okay. It is Portland after all. The hardest part today was definitely my run. My marathon is getting quite a bit closer for me and I had my long run scheduled! Today, I went out for a 14 mile run and my goodness. Washington Park here in Portland is quite hilly and I'm just not used to it running in the areas that I normally run. I stuck to it and pushed through the all of the uphill and downhill running. I averaged around 7:20 pace and it went pretty well.

_IGP3344 (2).JPG

_IGP3360 (2).JPG

_IGP3359.JPG

_IGP3342 (2).JPG

Washington Park is beautiful. However, I haven't gotten many pictures of it yet since I'm normally running through it. Another issues, the camera I got fixed bit the dust again. My wife and I decided that it may not be a bad thing to invest in a new camera and she has always been more interested in Canon since it has a much wider range of lenses available for users. Tomorrow, we will be taken the new camera out and tested it so I will most definitely be posting those pictures tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82