You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Experience WWOOFing on an Organic Farm in New Zealand for Four Months

in #travel8 years ago

Wow that is some interesting imagery. It also sounds like quite a bit of an adventure. The mushroom... that might be an amanita. I knew whenever I was collecting wild mushrooms to never eat anything like that. :) They are cool looking though. The interesting thing is I live all the way in Colorado and we still have mushrooms that look like that in the wild. It blows my mind that you are in New Zealand and they look the same. :)

That food made me hungry. Thank you for the post. It is fun to hear about places I'd love to visit. New Zealand always seemed like an interesting choice due to the variety of biomes in such a small area.

Sort:  

I think it is the amanita "death cap" as well! That's awesome, its so fun to find flora and fauna from around the world that is also in my backyard in California as well. I'm glad you liked the post, and yes New Zealand is extremely interesting for its incredible ecological diversity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62082.09
ETH 2434.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66