Where i teach Bjj

in #travel8 years ago

Hi there,
I just started teaching brazilian jiu jitsu here in beautiful Foshan, China. I tought i would let you guys in on what's going on in the new chinese ninja training center. Ok, that's not the official name of the muyai thai gym that i teach out of but it sure is how it feels. The real name of the place is Rak muyai thai. The gym is offering me an awesome opportunity to teach the art that i love and i intend to make the most of it. I know how much BJJ changed my life. It gave me self-confidence, a sense of community and now a job that i can't wait to go to. More importantly, brazilian jiu-jitsu is , like Joe Rogan put it, a vehicule to develop your human potential. This beautiful art made me realize that you are not limited by your innate abilities and that with proper training and focus you can accomplish anything. I just hope i can transmit this passion of mine to some of my students. It still feels weird to say that i have students but i guess i'll have to get use to it. Here's a couple of picture of the first official class with me as a coach.

Starting with the basic Upa escape from under full mount
} | {

A nice group of hard working, humble individuals. We gonna have so much fun on those mats!!

Sort:  

Nice brother! I know there's a whole lot of Wing Chun in Foshan.. Good to know there's some BJJ happening too ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60