You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Places of Interest #95: Privoz Market in Odessa Ukraine! Part Four (10 photos)

in #travel5 years ago

Thank you for dropping a link to your #MarketFriday post! I am so happy and a chance to give us one and hopefully we'll get some Vision on it! I have to admit that I love the market in Odessa and it dating back to 1827 makes it all that more alluring. Running Commerce through there all these years and still going strong.

I love these kind of market so much better than the run of the mill supermarket. It is so much more gratifying to look into the eyes of the person that has raised were made the product that you are buying. There is so much more Pride in producing then you will ever get from a mass-produced can of peaches or green beans. I am sure that you can taste the difference. Hands down there is no competition.

These markets also produce a lot of community and partly social life. By now, because they are regular vendors oh, it is their social life I am sure. It is such a gratifying experience and I just love how everyone is willing to give you a sample to see if you would even like their product. Their meat department is over the top amazing. I don't think I've ever seen so much sausage in my life. Of course I have to remember where I am and it is normal but it still looks amazing. I want to thank you so much for bringing us here and showing us around. Odessa Ukraine is a wondrous place to do my shopping. I will tag along anytime!

Thank you for taking the time and energy to put this post together and just know that it has been my pleasure to go there.

Upped and steemed

!tip

Sort:  

Wow D! That is such a nice and well thought out comment. Thank you for taking the time. I love markets. It's my favorite place to visit in any location. It's true glimpse into their culture and food culture. Agree with everything you write. Thanks again for the kind words and there is more much to come! Have a great day! -From Pai Thailand, Dan "World Travel Pro!"

It's always a pleasure. Have a great week~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93