You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Places of Interest #117: Privoz Market in Odessa Ukraine! Part Nine (10 photos)

in #travel5 years ago

Hi, Dan!! @@@world-travel-pro

I am sure it was a huge pleasure to live in Odessa Ukraine and I Can Only Imagine how much Seafood is involved here because they are very close to the Black Sea. It did surprise me when I was peruse in one of your other posts and you said that kimchi was something that they offered from Korea. I actually did not know that they sold different International Foods there where is there an influx of Koreans in the Ukraine?

I like did they separate the cured meats and cheeses and the fresh meat and poultry is in a different place. Your first picture is a pretty neat looking picture and it looks like all kinds of beans and dried vegetables there. What an amazing amount of food and a clean Market. Everything looks so organized!

The famous brooms could I love! The market much same as the inside or is it sort of where people go when they don't rent a booth.

Thank you so much for taking the time and energy to photograph and put a post together for Market Friday. It is always and forever appreciate it and as always, I wish you a most wonderful rest of your week!

#MarketFriday loves you

Upped and steemed

!tip

Sort:  

Thank you so much Denise for writing such a well thought out and detailed comment. I see you really enjoy the markets and my market posts. So happy to share with you. To answer your question. The only Koreans I saw the entire time in all of Ukraine were the ones selling the Kim Chi! I do believe the logic is that pickled goods are popular in Ukraine in general, and these Koreans some how found a home selling not only Kim Chi but traditional Ukrainian pickled products as well. The Korean are expert picklers!

Thanks again for being so kind! Have a great day! -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58213.71
ETH 2257.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49