You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beauties of Colombia: mesmerizing Cocora Valley - part 1

in #travel5 years ago

I have seen tall palm and even palms that were reaching higher than that... but this absolutely took my breath away! What a stunning piece of amazing you captured.

Because you are basically an artist in bohemian clothing (oh, did you notice the play on words there?) Anyway, you probably don;t even realize that to find these things in nature is amazing... but to document them properly, placing things in the lens that is most pleasing to the eye is a gift.

The emerald green cover of the land is spectacular! Mother Nature really dialed up the color on the hotspot! Cocora Valley is such an amazing little piece of beauty. The trees, the trails, the wildlife. It is a mixed bag of nature at its best.

I have noticed that South and Central America has a plethora of hummingbirds, in much bigger numbers than I thought possible. I have gone to a couple of their sanctuaries and the buzzing is like a hive of bees.

I still cannot get over these amazing trees and the beauty you left behind on this page.

Most wonderful!

Have a great day! I almost forgot to come back!

!tip

Sort:  

Oh wow, Denise smashing the comment section with the longest, nicest and most heart-warming comment again :) Thank you so much for these kind words Denise. As I say, one cannot take bad photos at a beautiful place like this one even if they wanted to. The Cocora Valley is a wonderful piece of land where every nature lover feels like in heaven. I really wish all my nature-loving Steemian fellows could visit this place and enjoy its beauty and appeal themselves.

Thanks again for the comment, have a great weekend. Oh and cool pun with that bohemian clothing! :))

It is always such a pleasure to visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13