You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Quick Walk Around Chinatown - London, England

in #travel6 years ago

What a GREAT #MarketFriday post! Thank you! It is interesting to me also how a single ethnicity can take over a small section of the city. Yet, it is true!

I love your colorful and wonderful pictures and the words to go along with them. The corner store is so telling of how the culture is ingrained and there to stay. I find it nice to be able to leave my country and be able to find a piece of home. I have noted there are Chinatowns in many major cities and I am always and forever fascinated at how they just sprout up and become part of the landscape. I live in Washington, DC and we have a very major one here also. It is heart-warming to see a piece of Asia finding a home there.

I find the one in London very cool. I actually did not know London had one and I have been there several times. I will look for it next time, I can assure you!

Thank you for taking the time and effort to post into the #MarketFriday challenge. It was a welcome addition and we are happy to see you. If it isn't any trouble could you please post your link to your post in the comment section of my #MarketFriday post? It gets more exposture as people peruse them looking for different cultural experiences. :) You will find it here. Thank you so much and have a wonderful day!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64