You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Damned if You Do, Damned if You Don't? - The System, Bot Services, Solutions and 'Work, Work, Work'

in #travel7 years ago

I personally don't think the votebots are a bad thing, as long as they stay profitable for the user. Though I don't like seeing it being used for things like constantly upvoting ones own comments, purely for the profit. For me it helps to get a bit more eyes on my content, which is hard enough in this big sea of fishes.

Sort:  

I agree with you, it's not good to use it just to upvote someone's comment. It was hard enough for me, talking about a 3-hour masterpiece and not getting seen. Then being frowned upon by using the votebots....

I know that feeling, have also seen some great master pieces get zero attention. As for people getting upset for someone using votebots, I'd say they can have their opinion, as I have mine. This platform still has a lot of progress to make and is far from perfect, only time will tell were we are heading..

I don't understand why an author who uses upvote boosters are being judged while some whales who upvote their whatever post is more ok? Both have money to invest, both want to make money, and I don't know why they are making the authors here look disgusting for just trying to come up with a temporary solution to this faulty system.

Oh well, I withdrew some STEEM so just I can't use the bots anymore. Let's see! For now, I'd be selective which post I am going to boost. Especially, if I already need some money to put something on the table.

Like you said, only time will tell. Let's be positive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68857.19
ETH 2715.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72