🥃🍺 JACK DANIELS GENERAL STORE!! 🍺🥃

in #travel7 years ago

Good evening everyone!

Tomorrow is Friday! Happy day!

So we were out driving in Nashville again, and this time we found a...Jack Daniels General Store! Naturally we had to stop and go in. It was a pretty cool place, I've never seen so much JD merchandise in one place. Although, I didn't see any actual Jack Daniels, and the barrels were empty...which is pure blasphemy. Although I would love to go to the distillery in Lynchburg, TN - this will do for now.

IMG_20170630_134837.jpg

IMG_20170630_134854.jpg

They had a pretty sweet restored Indian Motorcycle front and center in the store.

IMG_20170630_133627.jpg

I didn't take many pictures of the merchandise because it's literally just shirts, mugs, etc. with JD printed on them. Nonetheless, it was a cool place.

IMG_20170630_133636.jpg

So if you have some time while you're in Nashville, check out this cool little general store! Maybe even go next door to a wine tasting at the nearby winery!

IMG_20170630_134813.jpg

I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

Sort:  

GREAT post my love!!!😃♥😘 I love going on adventures with you! ♥😘

Thank you dear! That makes two of us! :) ;)

Ahhhh, that's so sweet 😁

😃😃😃😃😃

Wow, Nashville just has all kinds of stuff to be discovered! Thanks for sharing these photos and I love seeing all the cool places you've found @drobinson! Steem on! 😏😎🍻

It sure does! Glad to hear you enjoy them, @gringalicious!!

this looks so cool, I want to go here. Jack Daniel's is the best whisky going. breaks my heart a litte that the barrels were empty tho. upvoted and followed check out my page for cool stories aswell. cheers!

This post has received a 4.72 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @drobinson.

Loving this JD now.. one of the best whisky I've tried..

One of my cousins told me that he went on a tour and actually saw the JD get made. And then they went to the bar in the factory, but guess what? They couldn't order any alcohol. Apparently it's a dry county(Lynchburg) in the state! You have to buy a closed bottle and drink at home. Weirdest thing I've ever heard. Thanks for the good read :)

Awesome! I'd love to have a JD barrel as part of the furniture in my house!! Imaging that standing next to your bar 😁

Cool post. Great pics and a great way to start Friday. Happy Friday ✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25