The Aftermath of Hurricane Irma!

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_6777.JPG
I still have dreams of owning a home on St. John, USVI one day. But the devastation of Hurricane Irma is hard to look at.. seen in the bottom photos. Hopefully they can rebuild.. it's by far my favorite travel spot!

Sort:  

So sad to see this

Upvote: This look so bad.. I was just check post on photos and nature then I see your post..I am I to art and photography too... can u plz check on my posts.. here is recent nature shot ..follow u..U can follow me bck..

https://steemit.com/photography/@davidad/awesome-capture-my-picture-day#comments

@davidad art

Sure I will check them out

New Orleans, Texas and now Florida. It is so sad. Each places has their own beauty. Florida is my favorite state with its beautiful nature and I would love to live by ocean in Florida one day too. However, it is scary!

Same here, those are all great places. Just have to weigh the risk of hurricanes

What :/ it got devastated :/ man you could may help to recover the city

That's a great idea. Hopefully I will have the resources ones day

I say strike while the iron is hot. There's probably no better time to relocate to St. John if that's where you want to be. They will rebuild. For a time I lived in a place before and after a massive forest fire. The beauty of the place was destroyed...temporarily. When the healing began, in some ways, it was even more beautiful. Wildflowers carpeted the hills, seedling trees sprouted and everything was fresh and new. Infrastructure is always the first stuff to re-emerge, which for me, is distressing. But Nature is a force that never quits. Go with it, dance with it. You only live once (at a time).

Shocking the damage but time will rebuild this beautiful place. Sending Reiki energy and good vibes to all there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34