Destinations Worth Seeing Twice! (4 Photos)

in #travel7 years ago

These are 4 of my favorite travel destinations. I’ve actually only been to these places once, but I plan on going back soon!

CB27CFAC-C1E3-4D1B-997D-E9008F2057AF.jpeg
Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming

  • Wyoming actually has many other amazing travel spots, even excluding Yellowstone which I will make another post about. But the Grand Tetons are a must see attraction.

D2B580D5-C607-47D8-AA5D-5A4B31305736.jpeg
Grand Canyon, Arizona

  • This was actually my most recent trip and I’m already planning on going back soon. I definitely need to do more cardio before hiking the Canyon again.

E8D854A3-EFBE-43B1-83F2-69FAE120BCB0.jpeg
Oregon Coast

  • Everyone knows about California, but the Oregon Coast is stunning and very underrated in my opinion.

BDF56CE0-359E-46B2-BDAA-82DB03BC6F7E.jpeg
St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands

  • most of my followers have seen me post about St. John many times, but it’s island neighbor St. Thomas is also a must see.

Hope you all enjoy these!

Sort:  

These are great pictures! I have only been to Wyoming, I actually used to live in Casper. Some of the mountain scenery out there is gorgeous. That wind though, that can be something else haha.

I hear you lol. Yes Wyoming is beautiful

The only one of those I have been to (though they all look fantastic) is St Thomas. Being a sailor, I was thrilled to participate in a fun beer regatta there on the old 70s Americas cup boats.

Nice! All of those islands in that area are awesome

Love the spots you have visited. I've been in the USA twice, first time in New York and second time in Chicago two months ago for the Obama Foundation Summit. I am planning a trip around the world and I am looking for all the best spots to visit. Could you suggest me a spot in the USA that I should visit before others? In case you are interested in art and social innovation check my profile. I will post many articles and photos on these topics

That’s great. It depends on what you enjoy seeing. Yellowstone National Park is the best place if you want to see wild animals and amazing scenery. But Big Sur California would be my pick if you like the beach

ok thanks a lot! I've signed it!

Amazing photos! I live just a couple of hours from the Grand Canyon and I have only been once, and at that I never did any hiking! I would like to see Yellowstone maybe one day but all this super volcano talk has me a little panicked about that! Haha.

Those are indeed very beautiful places that are worth visiting. I hope I can be there someday.

So pretty! I love that grand canyon photo even if it makes me nervous that you look so close to the edge!!

Haha it was kind of scary being so close

These destinations look amazing. Really want to check out Grand Tetons!

Thanks, it’s a great spot!

Great pictures! I have been to the Grand Canyon and it sure puts things into perspective.

Thank you! Yes it’s incredible :)

I was just thinking about Cannon Beach this morning! Cool to see it show up :)

It’s an awesome beach 🏝:)

good article friend
thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31