21 DAYS JOURNEY TO THE UNKNOWN 😒 (clarion call day 1-3)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Good day steemians, really being a while I came around here and I really missed you all, I know you did as well, so on this my post I will love to share my experience on a how and why I was away for 21 days thanks to the Clarion call (NYSC orientation) . This is a scheme by the Nigerian government meant for all Nigerian graduates, which they must serve their fatherland in various capacities in order>quote for them to be certified as a full graduate of the country and the purpose of this is to:

  • Create love and unity among the citizens of the country
  • To encourage the spirit of patriotism and good relationship among the Nigerian youths
  • You can as well read more about this scheme, how it came on board the cause and the likes here


So my journey all started when I printed my call-up letter on the 18th of November and I was posted from Ondo state which is the western part of the country to Anambra state the eastern part of the country.

image

We all were given 3 days to get prepared and resume at our place of posting, I was surprised and not too impressed but I knew I must leave my home and go to a place I have never been before. Then my journey to Anambra started on the 20th of November, I got into a bus going the eastern part of the country at around 10a.m and I was in the bus with people majorly from the eastern part, I knew this because of the language they spoke which I sensed it was ibo.

image

We then had a stop by when we got to a state called Edo a boundary with ondo state as seen on the map above , there I had to stretch my leg, my butts which really hurts 😯, because i dont really travel such a long distance, then I also got a soft drink to ease the journey's stress at around 11:14a.m

image

The journey continued till around 2pm, then, I stopped by at awka the capital of Anambra state before heading to camp Umunya where the camp was situated at around 7:14pm, then, we commenced with some registrations and we got our first gift which was a bed and a room to rest till the following day when the camping began and registrations

image

The following day, I woke up at around 5a.m and went to the registration centre to start my registration,

image

but to my jolt I met 100s of people there as well waiting 😦, then, we all waited till around 7a.m when we all were addressed on how the registration would be and we started at 8:12, we all stood on a long queue as we gathered and began registrations which were in different stages, it didn't take long when we all started relating and making new friends ..

image
she was so strong that she still smiles😆 around even despite the stress 😕

...and we all took the registration as fun, though it was stressful really really is needed to be added 😃... Afterwards, we were given our meal tickets and kits(white shorts, cap and ceremonial dressings with shoes) then we were required to be on our kits although the camping 😦 then we all changed immediately to our whites (we were all called white fowls by the military men training us 😂😂😃)

image

The first two days was meant for registrations while we had our swearing in (oath to the nation, the call to service and orientation ) the third day, on this day we were all dressed on our ceremonial wears and we all looked cool on it unlike our usual white top and shorts 😃.

image
myself and a military personnel which was one of our drill trainers 💪

image

image
we had many beautiful and handsome faces on camp 😍😘



On the orientation day, every member was so happy and they all couldn't wait to be called Corp members of the federal republic of Nigeria, as we all were tired of being called Prospective corp members 😃... Little did we all know that on this day more information and introduction will be given to us on how the camp will be and what I will entail 😯



Kindly stay tuned to see more of the drills, fun, lectures, carnivals and other socials that took place while on camp and many more to come, all you have to do is check my blog or this same post in few hours time 🙏

image



It is being nice having you around guys.

Sort:  

Keep serving our fatherland .....all the best

Serving the father's land. Nice images

Such a great story of your journey. Keep these up my friend! #theunmentionables

I miss camp😭

More greese to your elbow

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dray91eu to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dray91eu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76