Bucket List #2- London, England

in #travel7 years ago

I have lots of English ancestors, my great grandparents both came for there along with my grandfather's twin brother. When I look at my family tree it stops with my great grandfather's father's side because he didn't know who he was. They were sent papers long ago to sign away their rights to whatever was there so someone did know about them. That has always been one of my biggest wishes, to be able to finish our family tree. Maybe someday.
London is the second place that I would love to see. I'd love to see all the different museums, the art, the history, all the different tourist attractions. I'm petrified of heights but I would love to go on the London Eye.
London Eye.jpg![Big Ben.jpg]

()

Getting to ride on one of those double decker buses would be fun, scary since I'd want to be on top to take lots of pictures but still fun.

London- Buckingham Palace.jpg

I don't really care about actually seeing any members of the Royal family in person but The Palace would be amazing to go into.

London- National Gallery.jpg

London- Trafalgar Square.jpg![London- Westminister Abbey.jpg]

()![Stonehenge.jpg]

()

Tower of London.jpg!

London.jpg

These are just a few of the places I'd love to see. Suggestions are welcomed. The photos were all found on a Google Image search.

Sort:  

Thanks hopefully I'll get to see it in person someday

Love it! London is a lovely place @draoissey

Thanks. I really hope to be able to go there someday.

For the long time London is on top of my bucket list as well.
Can't wait to go there someday! :)

Hopefully we'll both get to go there and mark it off our list

And then write about it here on Steemit :)

I don't see it happening any time soon. But I will if it ever happens :)

I wish to go to London as well! So many places to see.

The history, culture, art, everything would be mind blowing to see and experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57716.25
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26