First Inaugural Flight of my life

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

I have had the chance to be on an inaugural flight. And inaugural flight is when a new destination is flown for the first time and it ends with a water cannon salute.

I have had the chance two days ago on my flight from Vienna to Hong Kong.

Did you ever have had the chance to be on an inaugural flight

Sort:  

Hello @dragonho, you've been out for 5 days, so this is why your busy. Its always great to spend time with family.

@juvyjabian oh yes you are right - i am honoured that you recognized that i was away for some days, Yes i have had some family time..

Its a time wisely invested :)

I haven't flown for years, Never heard of it or seen it

Never had the chance but maybe one day!
Welcome to the community

I had no idea this was a thing! They do it on all inaugural flights all over the world?

@steemswede yes it seems to be tradtionaly this way :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56446.21
ETH 2966.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17