Kayaking Adventures!

in #travel7 years ago

Ocean kayaking is one of my favourite activities to do in NL!
This is a picture of myself kayaking in Brigus. I love how you can see the reflection of my paddle in the deep blue water.
If you look closely you can see a boat in the distance, as well if you look to your far right on the edge of the mountain and zoom up you can see a white and red speckle- that is a lighthouse!
In my next post I will post a few pictures of myself and that lighthouse from a hike I did in the Summer. :)

Also, a really cool thing to do here in NL is to see the icebergs in the ocean around the beginning of Summer. I have actually kayaked in the water by the icebergs! From a distance and in pictures, icebergs appear all white, but close up their colours are far more amazing than just white!! Kayaking helped me experience icebergs beautiful and various shades of blue and green.
IMG_0886.JPG

Sort:  

I read that you were kayaking in NL. I'm from the Netherlands which is also called NL. So I was really curious why one would go kayakking in the Netherlands :P Turns out your NL offers a much better view. Thanks for sharing.

I just gave you a follow! Both NL's are very different and beautiful in their own way!

Beautiful photo! Beautiful view! And you are a brave woman! I'd rather look at your photo - I'm a coward ... I'll admire the beauty from the side :-)

I'll be posting more views for you to see! Maybe some on land that you could enjoy ;)
Thanks for the comment @ludmila.kyriakou ! :)

Thank you!!!

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Thanks for the post! :)

So cool !!

Thanks @sanoza ! An awesome place for kayaking!

Really nice

Thanks! @oghie

Wooow Beautifull Atmosphear

Beautiful on the water in the summer time!

Yes i love it

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

That looks beautiful.

I imagine it would be a lot different now. ;-)

The picture doesn't do it justice @gikitiki!

And yes definitely different now, I'll have to get a photo for you to show you what it looks like now!

Kayaking near icebergs sounds amazing. Cold. But amazing.

@coldsteem it's actually not that cold when the icebergs come in the summer time!

Wild. Interesting.

Lol, I was surprised when I saw Brigus on Steemit. I'm from NL too. Put us on the map!

Nice to meet a fellow Newf @beingbetter
Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32