You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The remains of Osama Bin Laden's compound, a Review

in #travel7 years ago

Great exploration and photos. Your evidence seems to be quite anecdotal and I don't think it is enough basis for the conclusions, but questioning the official line is quite healthy and there may always be some doubt in peoples' minds about what really happened. Loved the story and photos also. Very nice job.

Sort:  

Yes, I understand that. They didn't release much info. It's not impossible that someone could have stayed mostly indoors and within the compound, though, especially if he was in ill health. And the local people may feel ashamed in some way if that were true, so they might prefer to stick to their own story. It was clear that someone was being kept there. Hiding in "plain sight" (an affluent suburb) could have been a great way to foil all those searches in the remote mountain areas.

That's just a different viewpoint, but I have no opinion on it myself as there isn't enough evidence on either side for me to judge. I enjoyed your post, which was one of the best ones I have seen in a while, and hope you keep writing on Steemit.

Thank you! 😊
I am very good friends with many of the locals, and have background in working in News and Media. I have researched this subject quite extensively and believe the local accounts, I trust my friends and the local story does not contradict any of the factual information (of which there is very little) regarding this case.
But who knows... 🐒

Sure was:

It was clear that someone was being kept there.

Just to clear some things up:
You are either being devil's advocate with your questions or you believe what the news say?
A third option would be that you don't give a fuck either way, as you alluded in the end, which means.. why the fuck did you spend all that time arguing for something you don't even care enough to form an opinion of, or as you say, don't have any information to form an opinion of, and I dare say, what would be enough information/evidence?

The older I get, the less I understand. I wasn't there. I didn't see it happen on video. There might be other pizza joints in town. I'm not smart enough to know what really happened and so I file it away in that compartment in my brain where I keep things that I don't truly understand. Some may not be comfortable with that, but it works for me.

It still doesn't answer anything, why tf open your mouth then? Devil's advocate? Simply wasting time with drivel and platitudes? You want video or personal presence for the pretense of evidence to form an opinion? You need only to examine the evidence that already exists and come to a conclusion about it through critical thinking and simple logic, and then form an opinion, all other pretense aside. Why say

"It was clear that someone was being kept there."

It's clear as day you have no problem with forming opinions without those pretense. Wtf

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89