You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Tuesday of Antarctica and world´s oceans week #21 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel7 years ago

Red morning on Ponta da Piedade


Ponta da Piedade is a very popular viewpoint in Algarve. I was scouting this place a day before this shot, and it was crowded even though December is offseason. When I woke up in the morning, it was raining, and clouds covered the sky. I had to drive 30 km one way to get to Ponta da Piedade, so it was a kinda hard decision to get off a warm bed and move to the unknown in not very exciting weather conditions. However, I jumped in my car and headed to Lagos. Soon I was regretting my long hesitations because the light started to appear and it was beautiful! Happily, I was at the site just in time to find the other 5 or 6 fellow photographers on the best places )) Anyway, there was still enough place for me.


Red morning on Ponta da Piedade_DSC3423-HDR-Edit_1000px-2.jpg


https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@dmytrokorol/red-morning-on-ponta-da-piedade-red-monday-colorchallenge

Sort:  

Have spent the whole summer in Lagos, it's an amazing place, especially if you go inside the caves :) Great shot!

What a stunning image! Wonderful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59841.39
ETH 2413.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43