Italian mosaic #01 / Siena: city-labyrinth

in #travel7 years ago

Italy, every year attracts millions of tourists from around the world. A country in which just a dozen cities can be called in places where you need to be. I went to a guided tour followed by rest, so I want to share my opinion.

The first city of which I write will be Siena. But do not expect me to historical references or tips to explore the city. I'll show you just what I found it interesting and worthy of attention.

  1. The historical part of Siena has very high walls, and the modern development of the historical part is almost non-existent. On the way to the center you can see such green vegetation from the holes in the wall.

  2. Narrow streets widen as you get closer to the forks. At an acute angle to find the most beautiful structures. For example this Church.

  3. The unusual design of the track lighting contrary to some monotony of the streets of the city. I have the feeling that they are made to make people smile and drowning in the monotony in some places. Have some fun! :-)

  4. Throughout Italy there are monuments to the wolves. Much. Very much. This, for example, looks down on us. 

  5. The Siena Cathedral is one of the most memorable places for tourists, but for me the most memorable. Its striped design is more unique than all the other city monuments. For me, this Cathedral of Siena, the Colosseum in Rome - the first Association with the city. For most of the tourists Association is another place that I will show later.

  6. Completely photograph all the images in the Cathedral is very difficult. I hope this picture will give you the opportunity to see the Cathedral close. In an extreme case, a picture can be increased.

  7. Sometimes homes have found monuments with busts of famous Italians people. I can't pohvastatsya such knowledge, so won't tell you who is Francesco Martini.

  8. Good to walk around the city when there are few tourists. Sometimes you meet those, and see: who has lost and read the sign and who takes pictures of something discovered.

  9. But the most memorable and most tourists is the town hall square (government Palace) tower with a height of 102 meters (it will not say, but the Internet informs that it 102 meters). It is noteworthy that tourists ordaudio their group or their friends prefer to be in the shadow of the tower, and when the sun shifted and shade leaves is not always a member of free an excellent location in a new place.

  10. It is a fountain, which is not quite poor on such. In the background various images and wolves.

  11. And in front of the mouths of wolves pouring water than is successfully used by the pigeons (see title photo)

  12. Sometimes in the city you should look into the yards. Monument sees not every tourist.

  13. On the walls are also worth paying attention to. You can see many interesting things.

  14. And sometimes you can catch unexpected compositions on the corner of the house. Beautiful and unique.

At this point I will finish the story of Siena. It was the first city that I have described. There are still a few stories about Italy. 

Vote for me and I will vote in return! Stay tuned!

Sort:  

upvoted followed and resteemed....Great Photos!!!
chuck approves small.jpg

Wow awesome quality in those pictures! I love it :)

This is a country I would love to visit someday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60731.80
ETH 2630.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62