You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - African Wednesday week #14- the absolute winner takes 150 SBD!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

marocco-from-europe-point.jpg

I've never been on African continent, but here is the photo of Morocco's shore from Europe point - the southern point of Gibraltar!

The distance between shores is more than 20 kilometers and Africa is seen only when the sky is pretty clear. So I was lucky enough to have good weather on the day of my visit ;)

Sort:  

So near yet so far!

HI! Bringing back some good memories. I have been to Gibraltar on several occasions and it is always great to see Morocco from there. Tomas

Once again, thank you for your contests, Tomas! They motivate to look through archives and share some memories from different trips.

Unfortunately, it's my only photo of Africa ))
But I'll try to share some photos of Gibraltar in specific theme ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66