Travel more often

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Sometimes we live and work all of the time, and we forget how cool it is to travel and just simply have fun.

We all need and deserve that. It is one of the most intense experiences that we can have and create in our lives.

Our brain wants to discover new things and meet with new people and taste new food and climb new hills. But most of the time we are working, and that’s not okay.

One day I’ve heard a phrase that literally changed my life: “If your job prevents you from traveling, you need to change your job”. How cool is that?

It’s true. We all want to travel but only a few of us will take the time to make it a reality. To choose traveling as one of the most important things can be hard, that's why not everybody is doing that.

On the contrary, people got accustomed to work a lot, earn tons of money, safe those money for that big trip, and eventually use all of it.

However if a person really wants to travel more, he needs to reorganize his priorities and then start moving backwards, as if he already achieved his major goal.

It is a totally different way at looking at things, at least it was for me :)


Follow me on steemit

Follow me on twitter

Sort:  

Haha never know in hope steemit could be the answer would love to travel.

This fantastic post hopefully opens some minds. Bravo

I totally agree. And if you are in a place for short time for work or something like that take every opportunity and weekend to visit things near where you are. You probably will never get the chance again.

I still remember when I was 9 years old and I didn't convince my parents to take me to the Kennedy Space Centre. I havent been back to Florida since.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49