Sort:  

Thanks! hope they will help people travel.
what did you find most usefull?

They are all useful tips for everyone to follow! I use them all already! I'm doing a layover in Iceland on my return from Scotland in September. The $500 I saved from the layover is more than paying for the hotel and Northern lights tour I'll be taking in the evening. Next time I will stay longer than just overnight!

The Icelandair flight was the cheapest flight I found after watching several alternatives for a few weeks. I still get updates, and it's still the best deal for me.

I had a garage sale last Saturday, which gave me $207 of extra spending money for my trip. Then at the garage sale we met a coin collector who came back later and gave us $134 for some silver dollars. We knew the value of them, so were happy with the price paid. Se did not sell them all - just a few.

We change contracts when time runs out on them to get the best deals, and I have a coffee maker which grinds the coffee first, so my own coffee is always better than coffee shop's coffee anyway! I have a Bosch machine which i use to make the occasional latte or cappuccino!My husband drives me nuts switching off lights just as I'm about to come back down the stairs etc.. We have a good laugh about it though!

And I love bargains!!!

By the way, I used to use cash all the time, but I broke down and accepted a Jet Blue credit card. I use it for all my purchases, then when I come home I immediately pay them off. In the meantime, I am accumulating lots of free points for Jet Blue travel - the airline we use most for US travel! You have to be disciplined to do it though! :-)

When i think about it, your idea of putting all the money in savings first is a great idea - and one i have NOT thought of! So, that's the most useful tip for me!

thanks for your honest response! i love to learn from people in order to change my lifestyle if possible.
Iceland super nice, is on my list for such a long time, September that is so soon to.
will keep an eye out for your blogs

I actually leave for Scotland on Tuesday, but will stay in Iceland on the way back. I will likely post some, but I'm there to spend time with my family, so Steemit may have to take a bit of a back burner, depending on the available time to post. I may be able to post a little each day. We'll see! I'll certainly have material for when I return!

Sounds great! enjoy your family time first. will keep an eye out!

Thanks. Yes, I will need to balance my time wisely, but will definitely make the occasional post at least! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38