Shark bait at the museum

in #travel4 years ago

Today i visited the museum in Cape Town with my daughter. This museum has played a huge role in my life and also in the lives of my children.

All through my primary school years we visited the museum at least once a year on a school outing. It used to be the highlight of my school term.

This museum boasts a whole bunch of different displays. In this post I'll only share a few photos.

The big fishes. The orca below can be found on our coastlines.

My daughter of course was most impressed once more with the dinosaur display. She's just registered for her Bachelor's degree in Social Science which includes Anthropology. She's super excited about her studies.

Apparently this was a youngster and not even fully grown

I wouldn't want to meet this guy in the dark.. 😂

Daydreaming about her dream job!

I'm very happy these guys aren't around anymore.

Them bones

The Jaws of a Crocodile that apparently weighed something like 8000 kilograms.

The museum is always a huge favorite to visit and today was no exception!

www.karolien-thereslifeafterkids.com
All photos are my own

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That's awesome! You've been eaten by a shark! That's a big fish.

That looks like so much fun! I love dinosaurs. I always feel like a giddy child again in places like that.

You and me both on the giddy child feeling.. 😂 Love the museum!! Thank you for stopping by to read and comment. ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=dkkarolien
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=shark-bait-at-the-museum-ipqfrznm


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #749.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team and got an upvote from @blocktrades to support your work. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of the Haveyoubeenhere community:


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81