You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living the American Dream for a year - summary of why I love America

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Reading about your experience here restore some faith in my home country! Sometimes when you live here all you can see is the negative side of America it's nice to know we can still offer a nice country to stay in. Glad you enjoyed it here. 🙂

Sort:  

Thank you! Yes I agree and felt like with everything that's been going on in America.. The election, the race issue etc. it was time to talk about the positive side again. America is an amazing country with the greatest diversity of people which results in opposing oppinions, but we should 't forget about the great opportunities America has to offer and the warm welcome to be a part of Americanism, Pride and Unity😊🇺🇸

Well I love my country very much for the beacon of freedom we inspire in people and countries even our own citizens...most live a privilege life here but other countries pay a terrible price for the lifestyle we have. Not just with our funding of ISIL off of black budgets, but manipulation of the global markets, drones strikes, etc. The list just goes on and on about America's dark corrupted side and it is just all terrible to hear about you own country starting it or being involved in such shameful behavior when we are suppose to represent "Life, Liberty, and the Pursuit of Happiness". It inspires an inner feeling of guilt as a countryman even though I wasn't directly involved. I do believe things will change and for better or worse I'm here to stay so I will remain positive about my country. We still have a brilliant political system in place and change will happen regardless of those that want to hurt others. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66049.89
ETH 3374.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63