Travelling to South Korea (is it safe now?)

in #travel7 years ago

Hi Steemit,

I have just got my tourist visa to South Korea, i am so excited. I am a fan of Korean dramas and movies. So many places i want to visit in South Korea. I will visit Seoul and Busan.

20170809_150514.jpg

And then i look at the news... and pretty scary headlines

- North Korea threatens to strike Guam
- Trump threatens fire and fury
- North Korea vows thousand fold revenge


I have asked a few Korean friends, and they say it's very safe and there is always news about North Korea for many years, so people are used to it and not too worried.

I am interested to hear what people think about travelling to South Korea, please leave your comments !!

Sort:  

you travel too and from frequently? sounds like an enjoyable trip.
It's crazy how there's so much tension throughout time.

hi kevbot, i go to different places randomly, happen to choose South Korea for next trip. Yeah, there is migrant crisis and terrors too in Europe and Middle East. Not sure where to go is best

i understand. yeah, theres alot of scary stories on the news. it's quite unfortunate. wishing you safety throughout the trip.

looking forward to see more pics from you from this trip forget about anykind of panic situations

Hi starving, thank you. I thought there are always some tensions anywhere in the world, so should just go wherever i like

don't worry bro its safe! =D

hi spikykevin. Thank you. There was tensions too between China and Japan before my trip to Japan, but went ahead and there was nothing to be worried.

The tension has grown too much be safe and enjoy

thank you cutiepie

I saw some stuff on CNN about how there might be a war, but CNN is not a very reliable source of news in my opinion. I wouldn't be too worried.

hi pjcswart, thank you. Yes been hearing North Korea threats since it was Kim Jung Il from CNN

Yep, here's a post I wrote today about how CNN seems to like the North Korean dictator more than Trump:
https://steemit.com/news/@pjcswart/its-all-about-the-bias-trump-the-cnn-anchor-and-the-absurdity-of-mainstream-media-4-minute-read

@djohan,
Wish you a great journey and safe journey as well. Hope to see a great traveling experiences via your STEEM BLOG!
Good luck friend!

Cheers~

hi theguruasia, thank you. I will post the photos on steemit, hopefully everynight before sleep at the hotel

good posting mr. @djohan

thank you khairulmuammar

thank you again sir @djohan
i,m follow you

i am really not sure though please check with higher authorities it better to be safe :) hope you understand my point.

hi blazing, thank you :)

Have a safe journey to us😂😂

hi akareem thank you, still have 1 month to go. May there be peace by then :)

yes hope so. have a great day,

pray before travelling is what I can say:) happy trip men

thank you lordmp27 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35