Living in Melbourne - A lazy afternoon in CBD

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Hi,everyone. Today it's another sunny day,it kills me cz I am working outside and exposed to the sun nearly all the time it hang in the sky. Before I go home and have some good rest,I decided to eat high calories food,best picking is chicken,that's my favorite. Wow,Chicken,you never know how sweet it is to say hello to your stomach unless you try it first,jajaja==

Before I go to the restaurant,the sun is still there,seems laughing at everyone and play the highness.I look at it and I thought it could be a good chance for me to have a few shot on the street as I am heading my way to restaurant.

Everyone is saying that Melbourne is one of the best living cities,turns out it is. Everyone you meet here mostly come from different parts in the world,lots of iconic cloth here. It doesn't matter what you are wearing today,what matter is perform it nice and gently.

Slow,that's the main topic I want to show you today. No matter what you are doing,Aussie never rush excepted catching the train in the morning,lol. No one want to loose jobs-- .Now,let's go find out some interesting appearance hidding behind this No.1 rule in Australia. All shots completed by iphone 6 camera.

Click the pic to view much more details.

IMG_413586ee6.jpg

IMG_4133d97a3.jpg
Public transport,Tram passing through,nice,the driver got the point,they are slow. Don't get disppointed,it's FREE!!!Plus they will take you anywhere within 5 kms around the CBD area.If you want to take a good look of Melbourne city,this is your no.1 choice. Don't miss it.

Some Iconic Building with very strong design,simple but useful in 10 years!!
IMG_41419091d.jpg

IMG_41464510f.jpg

IMG_41431544f.jpg

IMG_413143dc4.jpg
people are waiting for the tram,tired face but no rushing ,see,everyone doing things nice and slow,you will get used to it.

IMG_41409da51.jpg
Sun is sleepy now. Even it's a bit dark in here,you could still see the road it flat and smooth. Everyone could pass it,especially some disabled people,this is very humanized. Yes,this is melbourne,you are welcome no matter what's your background. This is what great about Melbourne.

IMG_4144ee7f0.jpg
Luxury ARMANI,these kind of golden stuff are only build for foreign visitor. Locals usually buy some stupid cheap cloth everyone on small discount marketplace,but they all look clean and good. Don't fall into it even you have millions when you are here,a little advice.

IMG_4136ac6ad.jpg
Most of the buildings in Melbourne looks like a handcraft art,unique in many ways.

Wow,I found some fresh Grafitti lying quietly in the alley. Melbourne is famous for its diversity creativity,this is the one.

IMG_4137b3ec8.jpg

IMG_413971f1a.jpg

I am starving,food time. It's a traditional Indian originated Restaurant,Nandos. You could find it nearly everyone in Melbourne,even in the airport. Try the extra hot sauce when you come here,you won't need any jacket after that,haha.

IMG_414729cc2.jpg
It's bit empty,it's already 7 when I got here today. People leave work mostly around 4,that's why it's empty.

IMG_414955bbc.jpg
Here are the story of the special recipe of the restaurant,nicely mark on a very stylish pice of wood,touch it feel how good it is when you are here.

IMG_4151c435a.jpg
I like to do things manully,that's why I got everything prepared for my dinner.Bottle is tomato sauce for my chips,my chicken already mixed with extra hot,I don't want to any more than that.

IMG_41553032f.jpg

IMG_4154d3531.jpg

Our friend is here,I see this kind of bird everyday. It's a peaceful country and birds are welcome to come in any open building or lounge. Look at them,I wonder if they are hungry. There is no need to be frightened when you in any restaurant in Melbourne,it's normal. They are really friendly,if you have a piece of bread in your bag and put it on your shoulder,they will come to you,it's worth trying~

Finally,after 10 mins of waiting,my food are flying to me,I love them.
IMG_41525ceec.jpg

IMG_41562aa3d.jpg
Nandos is something you must have a go if you are in Melbourne,I couldn't tell you how amazin they are.Crispy and Fresh meat,mixed with tomato sauce,nothing could better than it to charge your stomach.

IMG_416496203.jpg
A building next to the train station.Please ignore my bad focusing point and white balance,I use my phone to capture all these pics,hard to control using a phone camera with full detail remain. Be sure to go out of your hotel and have a good look in the CBD area at night,it's really beautiful,you will find a different type of melbourne life there,fashion and explosive entertainment city.

I am already home few hours from restaurant,hope you enjoy this short brief tour of what's it's feel like living in melbourne. I will find another time when I am off the work,by then,I will bring you more street views of this gorgeous city.

If you like to get more of interesting stuff I make or more about melbourne,Visit me here

Sort:  

Please stop spamming links to this article in your comments.

ye,will do. Thanks for your noticing.

Looks awesome, and I love the grafitti with the lions :)
I promise i'll visit Melbourne one day :)

@skapaneas was here.
keep it up man. and have a pleasant stay on steemit. I ll be watching you!

Hope I can find more interesting stuff and more places to discover,long live Steem!

lol. looks like sparrows from table comes to your dinner plate :)

yes,they are free folks,aha

That chicken looks good. And I like the birds on the table.

taste really good,birds are hungry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85