CHALLENGE ACCEPTED!!!

in #travel7 years ago

Dominicans are awesome! Whoever said you need to use the right tool for the job has never been to the Dominican Republic. When someone says they need to transport a cow you probably think of a stock trailer and if you need to move a washer or dryer you would probably think to use a truck to load it onto. But if you travel to the Dominican Republic, you just might be in for a visual treat!
image
image
No car? No motorcycle? No horse? No problem! Just saddle up a bull. I gotta admit, it was pretty impressive watching this kid gallop down the road.
image
The fun doesn't end there. If you walk the street leading to Sosua Beach you'll see little souvenir shops, one right after the other all selling the same trinkets. But one in particular stands out! Can you guess why?
image
image
image
Clearly this shop is not affiliated with the huge WalMart chain we know, but you have to hand it to the guy who put up this sign. People always stop for pictures and in turn end up shopping there, rather than the many other shops selling the same stuff.
If you're hungry, you're in luck! Here in the D.R. fruit and vegetables have the right climate and all the sunshine needed to grow big and strong. My family and I had the pleasure of living on island for three years and I gotta be honest. When we came back to the states, all the food just seemed wimpy.
image
So if you were to find yourself telling a Dominican "it can't be done" That it's impossible to move cattle without a trailer, a washer/dryer without a truck. That it's impossible to have a shop stand out in a sea of identical shops, or that an avocado can't grow to the size of a pineapple, chances are they'll respond with a simple, " CHALLENGE ACCEPTED!"
To read more fun articles like this, please follow, upvote, repost, and comment. I hope to see ya on my page!
~Dive Diva

Sort:  

Hahaha, this is awesome!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $46.93 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I don't know how one puts a cow on a motorcycle but that's unbelievable! I would not have believed if someone told me without showing me pics! Thanks for sharing!!!

@imwatsi ~ I write poems

Hahah i have seen similar stuff in pakistan

I love how the cow on the bike gets a platform and greens for comfort. Simply amazing pics!

Lol! That was great. :) Resteeming this to 8200+ followers.

I'm humbled by your comment and that you resteemed my post! Thanks for paying it forward, I'll be sure to do the same ;-)

That pineapple sure as hell looks a lot better than the pinapples here do :(

hahahaha great picture

Hahaha is that a cow on a Motorcycle? Crazy stuff..lol

So funny!!! My wife is from Dominican Republic and I know so well how life is there... Incredible people!!! Upvoted and I'm going to follow you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60335.73
ETH 3297.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43