How To Ruin Your First Trip To The Ski Resort

in #travel7 years ago

Step 1: Don't pretend you have any idea what you're doing

Step 2: Start on the bunny slope.

Step 3: Don't listen to your friends when they say you should join them on the black diamond run

Step 4: Seriously... Don't

Step 5: Deciding to learn how to stop and turn on the previously mentioned black diamond is probably one of the worst decisions you will make.. But just do it.

Step 6: Check for rock walls at the bottom of the run. (Because you didnt learn to stop on the way down)

Final step: Whisper "Helllllp" while laying in the bottom of a stream because your body just crinkled up like an accordion when you hit that creek bank, lined with rocks, head first.

Lesson learned. Maybe I'm not good at eeeeverything.

Sort:  

Get well soon.
xX Karolina

Thanks! Luckily this happened awhile ago so I'm all good now.

You were so lucky!!!

Wear a helmet and a spine supporter next time

Very lucky. I'll definitely take a slower pace next time.

Ouch bro, looks painful.

Did you at least manage to enjoy the rest of your trip?

Well the next two weeks were spent in bed, but I was treated like a KING! Haha

Oh man! Sorry that happened. Hope you recover quickly and fully. I brought home some very expensive titanium mementos of my last ski trip. They hold my tibia together after I shivered it into a bunch of pieces. Get well soon!

No worries. It happened awhile back so all healed now. I didn't have to deal with surgery at least. That's terrible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61067.28
ETH 3381.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47