You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reaction to the Earthquake in Nepal

in #travel7 years ago

What a wonderful blog. When you realise the full extent of the poverty in much of Nepal, memories of the earthquake break your heart all over again. I understand how you were so affected by it. The world really did reach out, which was wonderful. Seeing the ongoing rebuilding and the cracks left in many buildings, then experiencing a mostly harmless earthquake there, drives it home even further.
I wasn't there for the devastating one, so I didn't witness the coming together of people, but I have seen it in other communities when there is a major disaster. The worst can bring out the best in many people. Thank you for linking me. I really enjoyed reading this.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this . It means a lot! Hopefully I will be able to improve my writing to share valuable experiences like this.

I was actually really impressed with your writing. Then when you said it runs in the family, I thought well that makes sense. I was actually a little intimidated as to how good a writer you are and decided I needed to up my game. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44