You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ARGENTINA #3 – Patagonias colossal field of ice and snow

in #travel5 years ago

Thank you. It is stunning. Hard to really describe the feeling when standing in front of it. I also did several hikes, both in Argentina and Chile. To mt. Fitz Roy and in Torres del Paine. Both have glaciers which is part of this Southern Patagonian Icefield. I am a pasionate traveller. Often I include hikes or longer treks. You can check some of my other travelstories ( Everest Base Camp trek) I went to Greenland a while ago. There I saw even more ice than in Patagonier, but sadly those glaciers are melting . Right now I am on a 7 week trip to Argentina and Chile. Started with Patagonia. Now Easter island- From there the Atacama desert and Santiago. Then I will spend my last 3 weeks back in Argentina before returning to Norway

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01