Snorkeling at Xpuha - Riviera Maya (Video)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I live in Playa del Carmen, and it is supposed to be paradise but when you get stuck in a working rutine, you don't get a lot of beach time. I decided to change that this Sunday and woke up really early, I took Fidel (our dog) on a long walk and then drove to Xpuha to check out the reef.

It was a good time and it seemed like a meditation, being alone in the ocean and hearing only water and my breath. It really made me miss scuba diving, however it saddened me to see that the reef is not in excellent shape and there are much fewer tropical fish than I remember.

I wanted to share this video because Xpuha is a beautiful place to go but I also want to create awareness of what is going on in the ocean. Just because we don't live in it, does not mean the way we create waste affects it.

Press Play - Dive in

Watch in 720p.

Resteem if you LOVE the ocean.

Peace

Sort:  

Lovely!

Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed it...

it's beautiful inside, I have been in Ksamil (Albania) last week. I put Water glasses I swam I looked inside looks great, but the problem is I Can not breathe cleanly inside.

Lucky you do more like this, we will wait to see next story

Thank you for your comment. Try keeping your snorkel upright. It helps to look "down" at a 45 degree angle instead of looking straight down. That way water does not go in your snorkel.

thank you for your advice

Aaaa...how i miss the ocean...
Nice video mate..

I miss it when it is only 8 blocks away from home. I will probably go back to diving.

@diegotorrescolo i am from Bangladesh...i love the ocean and want to go for snorkeling...Thailand is also a nice place for that....i hope can go for snorkeling soon...cheers

I had the chance to visit Thailand and I loved it! Thanks for your comment...

Xpuha, on my hit list.

You will love it! If you come soon, let me know and I will happily go again.

I love the ocean...... dreaming about living nearby the beach

There is a lot of ocean and a lot of beach towns and cities. Make it happen!

Beautiful! This looks like a great place to go!:) Please check my little journey that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/travel/@nakedchef89/travel-challenge-9-mussel-farm-kavarna

Snorkeling seems to be really fun! Got to try it someday!

It is super fun. And peaceful. I would actually say it is more peaceful than fun. Good time to disconnect from the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63877.50
ETH 3493.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51