Brazilian Mud Block Festival

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


A mud-covered reveler poses during the traditional "Bloco da Lama" or "Mud Block" carnival party in Paraty, Brazil, on February 10, 2018. Hundreds of revelers wrestled, tackled each other, and threw chunks of gunk Saturday while shaking it to samba and reggaeton at a Carnival beach party where clothes were optional but the mud was not. 


Brazil is one of my key most destinations which I long to live in even.  The people are fun and care-free.  I would have less of a worry about time, and it is common to not even wear a shirt.  Due to my light skin, I've already begun stocking up on a lifetime supply of SPF 100%. 


Source: https://imgur.com/gallery/3TYec

I'm going to be the best I can be!

Life is good, let us strive to be good also.

I have always been an artist. My understanding is that most people, if not everyone, produces artistic content fluidly throughout their days.  

Whether or not that art is documented, complimented, seen, produced on purpose, posed for, manipulated, cheated stolen or just experienced; most things around you including you are art.

Entrepreneurship is an art form and I will now have voice where it is preferred. I have decided to spend my time working on art and for love not with less focus on working for money. 

Thanks to Steemit for a positive outlet!

I am so blessed to have GinGer, my partner and Service animal, by my side.

Follow GinGer and I on Steemit and please check out our website!

http://philipsart.com//

We accept Steem and Bitcoin for art and artistic advice.

                                                                            Steem on!

 

Sort:  

thanks for shearing sir.
i am always your post upvote and resteemed .please visit my blog check.

interesting post, please follbac me

nice, cloths is optional!

Everything we do encompasses art, even writting is an art, so permit to say all of us are in the art of steeming. I look forward for more from your steem outlet.

Your words are really lifting. They are a blessung to md these morning. I hope to connect more with you and your art personality, i will love to know what kind of personality you posses as an artist of life.

Thanks for this masterpiece!

Hehe... i would never have Thought,the mad festival would have been this fun.

Hehe... i would never have Thought,the mad festival would have been this fun.

Hehe... i would never have Thought,the mad festival would have been this fun.

thank you for such a nice post, i wish you the best, always remember that n order for us to succeed, we must first believe that we can.

Was this at this year's carnival? Brazil seems like a wonderful, yet crazy place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44