The Coolest Workout in Ibiza

in #travel7 years ago

Ibiza fitness outdoors.jpg

One of the best things about living in Ibiza is the amount of the time we get to spend outdoors, enjoying the sunshine and fresh air.

Since I can remember, workouts have been a regular part of my life. I don’t take working out to any extreme but I do love to move. And there is nothing cooler in my books than exercising in the fresh air.

Little over a year ago I found out about Commando Fit Ibiza, run by Neil Beechey and his lovely wife Sophie. These guys are super cool! Sophie is a full time teacher, but anytime she can, she joins the workouts.

The workouts themselves, they are simply the best. Neil has been running successfully group trainings for many years now.

Currently they take place every Tuesday and Friday 9.30 am on the beach of Santa Eulalia, plus there is a running club on Wednesday mornings. All these at great rates of 50 EUR for 4 weeks of training, 15 EUR for a week or 10 EUR per session.

3F7F99DA-0691-4390-885D-B66C275BD924.jpg

Not many things have the superpower of working out in the sunshine on the empty beach with a glorious sea-view in the background. The regular endorphin high greatly multiplies in these circumstances, making this a perfect start to the day.
After one hour of sweating and filling your soul up with this magnificent surroundings, you are ready to take on the world. If you looking for an unique thing to do in Ibiza you should definitely give this a try.

Last year Neil did some miraculous work and got me ready for 12k Ibiza Marathon, I know that to many of you, this doesn’t sound like much of an achievement but it was to me. I am extremely grateful for motivating me to ‘run’ out of my comfort zone…

Ibiza workout sta eulalia.jpg

There is something special and unique about Commando Fit Ibiza, and I put it down to Neil’s and Sophie’s humbleness… they are just so kind and genuine. I am always stunned by their class and honesty.

But don’t get fooled by this sweetness too much, you will be pushed to the best version of yourself!

Neil, an ex marine knows how to push those buttons and will make sure that you do your best. It’s all done in a way that you end up feeling great about yourself and get to see your fitness progress coming along nicely.

Commando Fit Ibiza is also very popular choice for personal training and retreats. They have great packages and tailor made programs to suit your personal needs.

Let's connect!

Steemit: @dianaszczepanska
website : https://www.mydreamcatcher.net
fb: https://www.facebook.com/mydreamcatcher.net/
IG: @my__dreamcatcher
Twitter: @Mydreamcatcher6
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/mydreamcatcher

Sort:  

This was so beautiful. I am in awe of your posts . These beautiful pictures .
I am amazed.
Thanks for sharing

thank u so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56904.92
ETH 2440.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37