Hitchhiking post, or movement is a life.

in #travel6 years ago

Behind me more than 10,000 kilometers of hitchhiking in Russia, it is not too much by the standards of experienced hitchhikers, but it is a big way for me, which brought me a lot of colorful emotions.

tR1_RIwJH50.jpg

The journey itself is a crazy thing, around suddenly begin to happen unusual situations and you start to meet interesting people. There is something magical in process of the way, your consciousness seems to evolve at an accelerated pace. With you start to occur a situations that causes you to reconsider your views and to see life from the other side.
«Any way is better than his absence» - this is my philosophy. Often one year of living in one place is equal to two weeks of travel.

gettyimages-532059340.jpg

So much beauty and madness meet in the road.
For example, young man, a student, on a bet, for the last money buys a train ticket and go for a thousand kilometers to pass one girl salad. Also I remember a Turk, truck driver, who was so touched by talking about God with me, that he cried and didn't want to let me go. A few days ago, I was riding a hitchhiking, and we backing up on a parking and drove into another car, we went out and saw that the cars were fine and then we just kept going. It was fun and a bit criminally actually. Once one guy on a scooter offered me a ride. And this despite the fact that I was with a large Hiking backpack and with a basin (yes, it's funny, but I was transporting a basin for washing). On the way, I noticed that he was not a very experienced driver, and then he said that about an hour ago he stole this scooter from some guys. It was extraordinarily, fun and extreme.

Hitchhiking-Santa--7860.jpg

Sometimes you stand more than an hour late at night on the highway, and cars rush by, and you chew a sandwich and roll into a sleeping bag from the wind. And then suddenly stops Ford Ranger and you go, and along the way you will find out that those who are you going with, some cool guys from the Russian film industry. And you slowly melt from the heat in their car, and then again find yourself on the road - warm inside and ready to move on.

avtostop-4.jpg

Sometimes I met people who made me sad, or afraid of them, and sometimes I met someone who I wanted to hug before goodbye, so warm was our road together. You can live a small life for one hour of soulful conversation on the road.

016_Blog_Pavla_Aksenova_Avtostop_Foto_nejron_-_Depositphotos.jpg

So guys, pack your backpack more often, because big adventures are waiting for you!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experiences with traveling on the road. I´m a little bit shared of doing this, because you never know, with people are being with you. Of course it´s a big adventure and its a big chance for your own development. I really like your courage, keep on doing your way :-)

Thank you, you can try it sometime with your friends, for example, to feel safer.

ok, this is so beautiful to read actually, since i love travelling but due to my economic problems in the country it's impossible but i mean, amazing

this is just a free way to travel, you don't need to much money for that, you don't need a lot of money, hitchhiking, living in a tent in beautiful places and cooking on a campfire it's really cheap

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10