Visiting the stunning Lower Antelope Canyon

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_9539.JPG

Over the years, the Lower Antelope Canyon has become a favorite gathering place for photographers, tourists, and visitors from around the world.

This incredible canyon has been created over millions of years by the relentless forces of water and wind, slowly carving and sculpting the sandstone into forms, textures, and shapes which we observe today.
The views in Lower Antelope Canyon change constantly as the sun moves across the sky, filtering lights softly across the stone walls. These ever-moving sun angles bounce light back and forth across the narrow canyon’s walls, creating a dazzling display of color, light, and shadow.

It is stunning.
Before you enter the Lower Antelope Canyon, they put you in a group of 15 people with a tourguide.
The tour takes about 1 hour and 20 minutes.

IMG_0970.JPG

I travelled multiple times to the United States but this time in October was my first time visiting the Antelope Canyon and I litereally was speechless when I went down there, because it surely looks like all those wallpapers you see on your computerscreen.

Convince yourself:

IMG_9476.JPG

IMG_9482.JPG

IMG_9586.JPG

It might be only some "rocks" for couple of people BUT every angle looks different and sometimes you don't see things until the tourguide shows you. You think you just walk between rocks that looks awesome but there is a lot to see that you don't even notice.
Like this picture right here, you actually need to go on your knees to take that picture that turns out as a seahorse.

IMG_9541.JPG

This is really a thing that you have to put on your to-do list.

I actually went on a tour from Las Vegas to the Antelope Canyon, so we had another stop included which was at the Horseshoe Bend. The Horseshoe Bend was also awesome but if you went to the Grand Canyon already. It is kinda similar. I was still very impressed from the Antelope Canyon.

But here are some pictures from the Horseshoe Bend.
IMG_9556.JPG

IMG_9547.JPG

I hope I make you want to travel there to see it for yourself.
Hope you guys like my pictures.

Much Love,
Diana

Sort:  

This is great. I don't see how I haven't been there yet. Looks incredible

I hope you will get a chance soon to visit. It is literally incredible

I'd love to go here, it looks stunning. Thanks for showing us your beautiful photos.

Thank you :) It really is stunning, wait until you'll see it in person.

I visited the Grand Canyon, but only got the view from above. The lower antelope canyon looks stunning. I know it was definitely worth the visit!

you better put that on your to do list

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76