Visiting downtown of small city, Shinheung, Korea

in #travel6 years ago

I love downtown of small city.
Last Friday, I visited Shinheung-dong to meet my friend.

1-1.jpg

Every Friday night, people gather in downtown to find love or something.

2-1.jpg

This town has very steep road. The angle is at least 40 degrees.
3.5-1.jpg

If you walk up the steep street, you can see 'Rose Motel'.
Mysterious thing is that 'Rose Motel' is everywhere in small town.
Maybe young people need cheap but romantic motel.
3-1.jpg

Let's walk to more high place.
There are houses of this town. Only 1 door leads to the inside of house.
4-1.jpg

Their house is small, but they don't envy 'Gangnam'.
Because they think that big door has nothing to do with happiness.

4.5-1.jpg

The important thing is family, love, friends, and dream. Not big door.

And they have 'flower bending machine'. Do you have this machine in your town?
5-1.jpg

This sign says 'If you park here, your car will be towed'.
6-1.jpg
But, they say 'I don't care the sign.
If you tow my car, you will see what happens next.'
This is small town's swag.

I found a lady drinking Soju alone.
※ Soju is Korean Popular Alcohol
8-1.jpg

I said, "Lady, are you alone? or waiting someone?"
She said, "F*ck off"

Yes. This is beautiful night.

Sort:  

@diaman, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote!
Will you give me a follow? I'll follow you back in return!

Life is bittersweet, ain't it?
Keep your chin up , Man ;)

Upvoted your post.
Cheers!

I hope my life will be onlysweet!!

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87