Times are Hard for the Dreamers

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

When your desires are strong enough, you will appear to possess superhuman powers to achieve. ― Napoleon Hill
This is not really a very high cliff, it is only about 230m and you can easily just walk around it. I felt like it was fine not to be equipped for rock-climbing, until I found myself climbing the spiky and steep parts at some point. I was motivated to reach the top to see a breathtaking view of the island, so I climbed anyway.

What's the point? Times are hard for the dreamers these days. It's going to be a real slow climb at first, but slowly but surely as they say.

Since I got back from my trip, things have been very uncertain. But then I have to thank that I do not have to deal with drama in a workplace, no stress or anything. I can focus more on what I am working on these days. I have to set some reasonable goals and achieve small things each step of the way. But sometimes life really gets in the way, and when the month comes I have to pay the rent and other bills so I could continue working with internet and electricity, it just makes me worried. I really wish I don't have to pay the rent but I need a roof over my head right.

Things have become pretty unstable here on Steemit too, so I am not sure if I have to sacrifice my spirit, like go to the city, work so I can fast-track my project. But that only means more expenses - moving to a bigger city, flight tickets, more expensive rent and I would be away from the place of my own project. Here everything is cheaper as long as I stay frugal. My cat might just have to eat tablescraps.

What are the things I have achieved so far, I've already purchased a domain, I've written articles for my website and I've asked a designer to design my logo. Everything has a price though, including the bills and coffee to stay focused. That means more deductions from my savings. However, everything is worth it. There's nothing that makes me more excited than having a purposeful work. Since I've been writing a lot about myself and other crazy things here lately, the project has to remain unnamed here for now. It has to be a separate professional entity. But of course, I'm willing to share it with a few people someday when everything is up and running. Someone might need beta testers.

I hope Steemit would be more helpful though. If only the whole community realizes that once the dreamers have gotten out of this struggle, where will the money go anyway? It will go back to the system so it can help other dreamers too. Pay it forward.

But then I have nothing to complain, today when I checked my Adsense account that I'm planning to incorporate in my booking website, I see a whopping $9.37 since 2014. That was the Google Adsense earnings for my outdated travel blog. So I can just be grateful that my 900+ word article here on Steemit gets to earn around $4.00 a day. Wow, compare that to $ 9.37 in three years.

I'm new to cryptocurrency and I'm excited to make it as a mode of payment for my project aside from Paypal, the banks and the government here just can't be trusted. The only thing I noticed is that some people in the cryptocurrency world are motivated by greed. I hope that they focus more on real life and long-term benefits so it will last. People are the only ones who ruin good things.

I also noticed the types of people in this world,

1. Those who have resources but don't have ideas and courage

2. Those who have ideas and courage but have nothing.

So the dreamers fall into #2 category. I realized how I'm capable of making this project work whatever happens as I will not lose anything anyway. I will still have fun along the way. But then I have to make it, so all the years of work and travel experience will not go into vain. Besides, I know this place, I know the law, I know how to make people work, or even shut up. Some people in other countries have to go through all their laws, complicated rules and other expensive costs just to become an entrepreneur. I have every reason to stay positive and counter all those negative influences.

Every adversity, every failure, every heartache carries with it the seed of an equal or greater benefit. ― Napoleon Hill
I'm a full-time dreamer now and I know this is just the beginning. Those who start without being fully-equipped for the climb might fall along the way. But every mistake is a learning experience, and those who do not give in to temporary defeats will have a promise of a breathtaking view of lush mountains, white sand and emerald waters at the top of the cliff. Trust me, it's paradise.

Sort:  

I've always kept my dreams rather small, so I'm happy to give my 2-cent upvote to the bigger dreamers out there. (I suppose it is worth a lot more than a Google ad view!)

Definitely, thanks!

You're absolutely correct with your assessment here:

I also noticed the types of people in this world,

  1. Those who have resources but don't have ideas and courage
  2. Those who have ideas and courage but have nothing.

I hope you continue to gather enough support to float you through the start-up of your business, then your dream cam become a reality and support you through the rest!

Your lovely comments and encouraging words are enough for me too. 😊

Thank you as always.

what a revelation hey, its another of natures jokes

Love your writing such interesting and wise words. They really resonate with me an where I am currently. You sound like an incredibly interesting person and am looking forward to more :)

I would upvote more but do come with a lot of steam power, keep on going through your going far :)

Awww thanks. 😊 No worries about the upvote.

I did one or two but will be sure to upvote in the future :)

Good luck! You are creating with the right focus and intention to make it happen.

Awwww, thanks 😊

Keep up the dreaming and imagining. It's the new way to pray - creating the world you wish for. I'm thinking you're already seeing signs of success, living in the paradise and following you heart. Good Work, I say.

Thank you for your encouraging words. 😊

Ditto! And my pleasure.

Thanks for your work @diabolika Followed...

You're an awesome spirit and a natural writer. Stay focussed, but dont despair if you "have to take other work"either, it is all leading you to where you are already, yourself... i have never fully conquered my fears of lack of money and value every lean period as a sign im not dreaming hard enough and thinking too much

Fear of lack of money is quite understandable though. Thanks for your kind words!

You're living the dream.

The rest is BS designed to keep 'us', or discourage us, from doing it.

Living the dream is freedom.

I can't envisage living any other way.

Keep going , traveler.

Thank you for your kind words.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @diabolika! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82