This Should Be Your Business Plan If You Want to Be a Successful Steemit "Travelpreneur"

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

C360_2017-06-29-09-35-40-520.jpg

There’s a big competition nowadays as more people travel and as they see the potential for making money from writing their experiences. But it’s not really easy as always, as you have to build the audience first and drive traffic to your site. Travel blogging is now a crowded field, anyone can just go and write about their travel experiences.

And just because you travel doesn’t mean you can write well straight away. If I go back to my old blog back in 2009, all my posts were horrible. I wanted to migrate my posts to steemit as I see the potential here for travel bloggers like me. I mean there’s already a massive audience here and all you have to do is write good quality content and gain followers. I see that in the future, people on the popular social media platforms will realize how much time they are wasting there and not getting anything in return. Just some attention due to the over glorification of their lives and misery for the others. For as long as people are not going to continue being greedy bastards here on steemit (which I’m pretty sure, most people are now) like just take the money and run, this platform will continue to exist.

I believe in steemit straight away, as I’m not really ignorant about the tech and stuff. I already understood how come people are making some money here. While some of my friends are doubting its potential, telling me how it's just easy- money or too good to be true. Well, I wouldn’t call my 4 years of hard travel and 2-3 hours of writing really easy-money. The money I earn from this platform is just the same as getting an hourly wage from a normal job. Well at least, for now, hopefully.

Sucking at first is part of your journey to becoming better at anything. You’re not going to be great at something right away. Just like everything else, it takes hard work and patience. Just because there are already a lot of travel writers and bloggers out there doesn’t mean they are all good. So you should look around and say - “how can I stand out from the rest of the crowd?”, or the “I can do this better” mindset.

People make the mistake of joining steemit thinking that they will make some easy money without analyzing their skills first. You should think about the things you need to work on to keep up with the successful crowd. Is it your writing? Is it how you manage your time while traveling? Because I found out that if I’m too tired to write, nothing will really come out of my brain. You should set a good time during the day when you’re not too tired from all the tour activities or parties you’ve been going to.

If you’re here to make some serious money, then you have to learn the “tricks of the trade”. Learn what’s working and what’s not, and stick to your category or those topics that you are confident to write about. And just like having a travel website, building your audience is the most important thing first. Write good quality content first in order to attract readers.

If you’re a wannabe entrepreneur in the travel industry or aspiring to become a start-up founder, then you should follow the following steps below:

1. Have fun

2. Make money

C360_2017-06-29-09-33-56-708.jpg

Yes I know, the entire plan consists of only two steps. It’s just as simple as that, I mean why complicate things. First, you gotta get out there, make memorable experiences and have fun. Instead of being in front of the computer all day, not knowing what to write and wondering how others have done it.

I mean let’s face it, we all want to make money. Lots of it. There’s nothing wrong with that as we all strive to have that kind of life we deserve, like the “work less live more” lifestyle. Probably write a few good quality content for a few hours and watch the money grow. Isn’t that a dream?

But things don’t come easy, you have to be ahead of the game. You really have to like what you do in order to write a good piece, and you should be having fun while doing it. If you love what you do and it fulfills you, then the rest will follow.

You might also like:

You Know You're a Proper Steemian Travel Blogger When...

Sort:  

Great advice. Your wealth of experience is showcased in the way you write...I trust your content will dazzle me...love the advice..
Have fun & Make money! What else could be better...patience and originality is the key in steemit. Wish you all the best & thanks for sharing

Thanks for reading my content! :)

Welcome...find time to check out my blog post on family & others...thanks

I will thanks!

glad you did...and liked my short story...i appreciate...;)

Loved the post! Steemit is really about Quality over Quantity!

I followed and will keep upto date with you! Follow me back you would like some of my posts too!

Thank you! I will.

Excellent post! Having fun and being yourself is, I think, an important part of building your Steemit business. I try to share as much of myself as possible. Perhaps I share too much : )

Creating quality content, whether travel-related or not, is the most important element of success, in my opinion.

Yes exactly, travel related or not, what's important is that it is good quality and that you are providing value to the readers.

Travel blogging is a long term goal!

p.s. There is a spelling mistake in the title of your blog.

Wow thanks for letting me know. Corrected! :)

My pleasure. I do wonder if i should let it pass at times, but in a title i think it's worthy of a message!

No, you help a lot by letting the authors know. I tried to go through my post over and over and later find out the mistake is in the title lol.

haha :)

Ok i will continue being the bearer of bad news and pointing out errors!

Lovely post as always! Every time I see one of your articles I get more and more excited to travel :D

Thank you !! :)

Well said...we are full time travelers in an RV across North America. Having fun is key and doing what you love! We love sharing our journey! I would love to follow you! Great write up!

Thanks, I'll check out your posts / journey! :)

I love how simple this is. 2 steps and its right to the point! Thank you for sharing hopefully this helps with my blogs!!

I think I will be one soon! with a friend or so from college

Wow goodluck!

I admire your traveling spirit!! Steem on!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61746.46
ETH 3447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50