Sunset Sessions

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

The billowing clouds might have sensed that I want more, slightly uncovering the mountain range in front of me as the afternoon sun shines the field of calmness. Today, I managed to escape my room full of thought again to catch a glimpse of the sun before it hides behind the bluish peaks.

Sunset is my favorite time of the day here in the mystery island because it spotlights the sea of clouds, the rugged mountaintops and the varying sizes of trees that surround the bay, creating a unique picturesque scene. I am so consumed with this beauty around me when suddenly, a fly attempts to dive into my coffee. Anyway, I am able to save this hard-earned, afternoon dose of caffeine. I drink my coffee as I watch this theatre of nature, one of my simple pleasures in life.

I feel the sun setting now as the golden light shines my skin for the last time, some warm sensation before the sky finally gets covered in darkness. My day has just started, thanks to my cat for regularly checking at 11:00 am if I am still alive. Biting my finger surely brings me to life. A few hours ago, I was just finishing some things, then I decided to go out to run a few errands and fulfill other mundane tasks that you would not take any interests. In the end, I am quite happy to have accomplished a part of my dreams today so any small achievement in life is worth celebrating.

The sunset in this time and place is different for it signifies the end and beginning of everything. This might not be another fleeting moment, not just another sunset of my life. This is me at my happiest. It really does not take that much to make me happy, as sometimes, to be surrounded by nature is all I need.

Although I love my thinking room, a change of scenery from time to time is also nice. I don't want to miss the everyday sunset show, so here I am again, back to the world outside. I get to reflect on my life too as I marvel at the mountains, sea, and the sky. Every day I get to see a different cloud formation in its vivid colors, and I think this rare scene is too good to be missed. So each day I look forward to something new, something beautiful.

Sunlight is gradually leaving my skin. A touch of golden light is now slowly fading behind the foggy peaks directly in front of me. I'm quite happy to be the only person around here as I have more time to enjoy this amazing view. While people inside the building continue to be busy with other things, I really think they are missing the point. I admit that I'm quite selfish as I want to have all of this for myself. However, I wouldn't mind sharing my sunset with someone who knows how to appreciate and live too.

I continue to stare at the mountains ignoring all the urban noise below. One of these days I would finally have the chance to go beyond what my eyes can see. It is time to make things happen.

Everything is surreal from a distance. The sea of purple clouds now makes their way across the fiery sky. It is amazing how the scene changes every time I turn my gaze back to the sea. Little birds come to visit me too, singing as if they try to make me feel envious of their forever freedom. They can just go back and forth between their new-found home and the vast space of the world. Reddish lines of clouds now begin to form and a flock of blackbirds dots the grayish clouds. The mysterious fog is now swallowing the mountains, the night is coming.

My life is like dusk, ever-changing. And me here, like a bird that has the chance to see the beauty in everything, the clouds, the mountains, the sea, the sky - all of it.

Sort:  

It's a great sequel to the sunrise post. :D

What gorgeous skies. They sure do inspire me to pull out some paint!

Thanks! 😊

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Every sunset is different, and that's what really beautiful about it .

I agree! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72