You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Almost Went Trekking Through Rural Guatemala... Then All Hell Broke Loose

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Sorry I couldn't upvote (I am recharging my poor sp), it's a problem when I see a really good post like this. But I gave you some random upvote from randowhale.

This is funny, I understand what you've gone through in Guatemala haha. It is so nice the way you wrote your experience, that I could imagine myself being in your situation. Worse, I travel alone! What a nightmare when things like this happen to me haha.

I also have a lot of series of unfortunate events like this during my travel. Well, worst day in travel is still better than worst day in job. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

I felt so lucky to have my boyfriend along! Being alone and sick is the worst.

I figured you'd relate, these cascading events seem to happen more than one might expect on the road. Would love to read some of yours even if they're not the most pleasant to relive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71