You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Country by Country 22: Guatemala

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I love that black cat and all the other pets you have there. It's funny you have to shower fast because you let that spider live (sounds like me lol). That's really nice of you!

I might go to Guatemala next time, Antigua looks really nice. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

It's probably less nice than you think. I keep the spiders alive for the selfish reason that I'm in the middle of a murderous crusade against mosquitos. I hate mosquitos too much to kill spiders. If a spider kills just one mosquito, I consider that spider an ally.

Also, I once worked up the nerve to try to remove the spider from my bathroom, but it moved so fast I decided that it was best to not anger it. Instead, I focused my efforts on making sure the spider couldn't crawl under the bathroom door, into my room.

I consider spiders my allies too as they eat those bugs that annoy me...but they shock me in the bathroom. I keep them alive for selfish reasons too lol. But I like geckos and lizards more... and I feel bad when my cat brutally kills them.

I'm with ya. I'd rather have 50 geckos in my bathroom than one spider :) I loved finding lizards in my rooms in Thailand and Venezuela.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48