Don't Look Back

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

IMG20180314141303_2.jpg

I'm going away for a few days so sadly you won't have your daily dose of rants. Don't worry, I'll come back soon with fresh rants! I think I'm tired of being diabolic these days so maybe it's time to move on and look forward to something new. I 've decided to move 300km north of the island to forget about the bad things that happened and most importantly, to focus on my project. I've wasted a lot of time and energy being angry, sleepless and anxious. These feelings are not doing me any good. I know I will decide to be fine again. So now it's time to rise and take control.

I had this realization before that I really have to move to the beach town because that place is the main focus of my tours. What was holding me back was that I got used to the city comfort. I have my fast internet connection here, 24-hour electricity, cheaper rent and access to shopping malls. Now don't get me wrong with shopping, it is just so convenient to be able to easily find what I am looking for in commercial centers - bookstores, specialty shops and supermarket. When I move to the small town, I won't have everything anymore. Worse, I won't have good internet, not even the luxury of stable electric power. I'm talking about oppressive heat and unthinkable humidity here in paradise-hell. For what it's worth, I have to go through all the discomfort.

The good thing is that I can hasten this whole project I'm working on if I move there really soon. I could easily take the tours, easily make some business connections (as long as I'm well-behaved and smile like a people person) and discover off-the-beaten-track destinations. It also means I don't have to be inside my place all the time, and suffering due to regular blackouts and power outages. I think people the there use charcoal for the internet too. Anyway, at least, I can easily go to the nicer beaches. Oh boy, I've been dreaming of me and my cat walking side by side along the shore.

I've already spent a lot of money on tours during my last trip. And I've just spent a lot of money on my posh travel agent /booking website and I even hired a proper developer to customize the theme according to my needs and liking. In my humble opinion, I think it's going to be better than any other travel agency websites here on the island. I'm a bit of a perfectionist yeah, as a result, I only have $100 left in my bank account, yey! But that is life, hey! If you are so eager to achieve something, you got to shell out some big amount. All in, I say. Take risks. So I decided to stitch my tattered clothes so I could allot more money for my project. Those sacrifices you make.

But I'm counting on Bitcoin, it just went up to 9k really fast right before my eyes. And now it's back to 8,900+. I still hope for the best.

Last time I was whining about how unclear and how confused I am with everything. But as I continue to work on my website, things are becoming a bit clear now. Solutions and ideas come along the way. How should I present the tours? Who are my potential contractors/service providers? How should I design the packages? How can I set people's expectations? I am making some progress! My volunteer host in the Galapagos islands last year was also helping me with all the decision-making and problem-solving. So those were the good things that happened to me these past few days. I guess I was forced to work due to harsh situations. No more slacking and all.

Good thing someone decided to continue my 3-year fiber contract. So I mega downloaded (ssssshhhh) all the music that I need! But yes, I might be losing my fast internet but at least I'm free of that 3-year agreement. I was quite worried about being tied to a contract. Knowing myself, I want to be able to travel and move out of the country whenever I want and without leaving any obligations. That's the lonely life of a nomad. Always moving, never arriving.

And since I don't have money anymore, I want to give away more money, just 3 sbd actually, to any one of my followers who can tell the name of this little guy that I love, love so much!

Sort:  

Wherever you move too, you can still have steem, right!? (Ok, I mean wherever you move to with an Internet connection😆)

Yeah, internet connection is next to oxygen! 😊

Looking forward to new blog entries when you return. Hope you can combine the beach town experience with better internet access. All the best!

Thank you!

Sounds like a well thought choice that will benefit you in the end in the bigger picture...

But as I know, taking those small steps can feel like a big stwp sometimes.. sounds good!

Living without fast internet connection and not have everything close and reachable, sounds hard (and at first it actually is,), but trust me, you'll get used to it.
Sometimes everything need to go wrong in order to start go right :)
p.s the name of the cat is Feliz

Sometimes everything need to go wrong in order to start go right :)

Aww so true! Thanks but too bad I already have a winner!

Have Fun, Take Time for yourself, Relax, Enjoy (and I guess get some work done as well)!

Thanks!

Hi @diabolika, I hope you're well. I'm new to your blog (came across it through someone else I follow) and am enjoying it so far. I like how you write, it's like the reader is there conversing with you and that conveys warmth. Anyway, I just wanted to say hi and thank you for writing some really cool content. Happily following you. :)

Hi, thanks for reading my blog @galenkp. I'm following you back!

Awesome, thanks so much. :)

My volunteer host in the Galapagos islands last year was also helping me with all the decision-making and problem-solving.

I'd freaking love to go to the Galapagos!

Sounds like you have some exciting times ahead though. Best of luck with the travel website :)

The Galapagos is really an amazing place!

Aww thanks!

Safe travels and all the best to you! That was an epic SBD giveaway. I am late to the party. Feliz looks ready to snag a bird in that pic.

Yep too late! Birds go extinct because of him.

I could tell that little guy was a hunter.

Good luck, I believe you’ll succeed!

who can tell the name of this little guy that I love, love so much!

You are talking about "Feliz"
Feliz will also feel relax after keeping away from barking dog. Wish you all the best for your next destination & all the best for your travel website and business. Yes life is not the same all the time. Thick and think comes in life. It teach you a lot and make you strong. You are strong enough to fulfill your dream. Keep it up. All the best @diabolika

Yehey I have a winner! Will send you 3 sbd soon. Thanks for participating in my mini contest lol.

Thank you!

Thanks for being so generous. :P but i am bit greedy:) May i do some business deal with you.:P
I want to invest 3 SBD in your travel website business:). So your first partner on the business. May be i got some amazing traveling package after your business flourished.(Just kidding). All the best:) Have a nice time. You are most welcome. Pleasure is mine @diabolika

May be i got some amazing traveling package after your business flourished.

No problem! Let's hope for the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39