Bali High - My Psychedelic Mushroom Experience

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

4795453-free-psychedelic-wallpaper.jpg

I saw the vivid colors of everything around me. I loved how the sea was glowing under the full moon. It was magical. Everything was beautiful and I felt happy.

The time was so slow. I fell to the ground as I watched the green leaves, the tree stared back at me. It looked so alive.

I lay down on the sand and watched the clouds moved across the night sky. Everything around me was amazing. I've never felt so happy, everything was real. I felt the soft sand beneath my feet. I walked into the darkness while the waves crashed against the shore relentlessly. The shore under the full moon was just astonishing to watch as the water swept back and forth, I could feel the pull of the tide as I tried to escape. That moment was truly unforgettable.

I laughed a lot. I was alive.

Ok, that was my trip to the moon and it was intense. I saw the Balinese guys mixing the magic mushrooms into shake or soda and selling those to the tourists. They were selling this in Kuta Beach, like just in some shop in the town. So it is legal apparently. And in my attempt to experience a new state of highness, I bought some. You know, for the sake of experience. I actually prefer this to Marijuana now. I like power plants or natural psychedelic stuff that amplify my senses and the objects around me. Just sometimes or whenever I have the chance, which is like once in a blue moon.

I tried it raw, put it on top of the rice. It was really tasteless and boring. And then I thought that there was really no effect.

You can actually buy the mushrooms anywhere in Kuta beach, which will cost you around 50000 rupiahs for one small pack. You could get it for less than that I think. But my friend and I found out that there were some cows at the back of the house where we were staying, so we just went out to look for cow shit. I found myself traveling around Bali to secretly gather mushrooms from the farms, or anywhere with cows. I was the secret magic mushroom gatherer.

1074755_10151715497983711_605629103_o.jpg

My next post would be my Ayahuasca experience in Brazil.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your experience!

that's pretty interesting the pics are wonderful thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Interesting post, keep it up :)

Interesting post, thanks for sharing with us :)
It really is a unique experience , best way to do it in nature, with nature! #keepsteemin

One of these days I'm going to post about my trip from a "magic" pizza in Vang Vien Laos.

It was far from my first trip, but it'll probably be my last.

Looking forward to hearing about your Ayahuasca experience.

I will check that magic pizza post of yours! I failed to try that when I was in Cambodia.

I will post it when I feel inspired, one of these days. :)

Thank you @fronttowardenemy

i love how trippy steem folks are! Hi!

Hahaha high! I apologize this is probably my crappiest post lol, as I was writing this when I was already sleepy lol.

Wow .. The world seems so much more amazing with mushrooms ... You have inspired me now to write my experience with the deadly DHATURA ! ... Where are you travelling now a days by the way ?

What is that DHATURA? lol Let me consult google.

Ok, I'll wait for that post! @utfull

Somewhere over the rainbow, at the other side usually. ;)

What a location to enjoy a psychedelic experience!

Indeed, I'm looking for another place and more mushrooms lol @abh12345.

Yes it's on my to do list for the coming year too!

Cool. Wait for my post about my Ayahuasca experience. :)

Mushrooms is a great experience, but that last line of your post intrigues me - Ayahuasca is tempting for myself, I look forward to reading it once you post!

I will post it really soon, just finding the right mood, and getting some inspiration! Thanks @hopefulvagabond.

I hope you keep on writing here on steemit.

I was watching some travel vlogs of Bali the other day. Seems like a great place to visit

Yeah it is a nice place to visit, but it is now very touristy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57962.42
ETH 3050.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25