Traveling in Banff national park: A photoshoot with two of our best friends (original work)

in #travel8 years ago

Earlier this year we went on a camping trip the the incredible Banff national park and it was a ton of fun. We saw an incredible meteor shower (and a grizzly bear!), cooked on a campfire, hiked to an amazing waterfall that was coming off of a glacier, and did a little photoshoot with two of our best friends Mikey and Amber at the amazing Moraine Lake in Banff national park.

Today is their anniversary and we put up a post on our social media so I thought why not share a few more here on Steemit. We usually just post one photo per post on our facebook and instagram can only do one photo at a time, but I can make a series here on Steemit to show a bit more than just our top pick.

Congrats Amber and Mikey! We love you guys :)

As a note I'd like to state for the record that these photos were taken by my wife Sabrina, and the photoshoot was her idea. Our photography is always a joint venture however and I am responsible for all of the post production (editing) work on these photos. I have her permission to post them and we normally don't make any distinction between who took a photo that we post on social media, but this photoshoot was entirely her idea and vision, with my editing on the images, so I feel that she should be recognized for it. If you have any questions at all feel free to ask! And as always if you like the post feel free to throw me an up vote, you know I always love em! Be sure to follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to keep up with our travels and see new original content all the time.

Dexter

Sort:  

Awesome photos and place! Wowza ;D

Thanks so much @richman, the place was truly incredible and I'm glad you like the photos!

Love the far away shots with the deep blue water and dark sharp mountains in the background!

Thanks @quinneaker, those are my favorites too. That water is so incredible, it's amazing to see in real life.

Oh Yes!
I have not been there specifically but I have been to many an amazing spot!
I love photography and I love photography near or with water the best!
I have traveled the world and rivers, lakes and oceans make for magnificent photography!

Excellent shots, moraine lake is a magnificent place!!

Thanks @daveks! Yes I agree, Moraine lake is pretty breathtaking :)

One of the best ways to make yourself happy in the present is to recall happy times from the past. Photos are a great memory-prompt, and because we tend to take photos of happy occasions, they weight our memories to the good.

I like that @allmonitors :) I have always felt that photos kind of become our memories, it's a big part of the reason I take photos, because I don't want to forget. Thanks for the comment, I really appreciate it.

Wow, gorgeous shots. Sounds like an amazing trip, too!

Thanks so much @birdie! Glad you like them, yes it was an awesome trip :)

Absolutely breathtaking!

Thank you @hallandoates, I'm glad you like them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91