Dexter's Travels - Copenhagen Denmark Part I - Original Content

in #travel7 years ago

For the past few years my wife Sabrina and I have been traveling to Europe each year for at least a couple of months. Sabrina is a Spanish citizen born in Canada, and her dream has always been to move to Barcelona (a dream we recently accomplished, like a month ago!) To start that dream in motion, we decided that we would start spending more time in Europe each year, hence the traveling.

We have some very close friends who live in Denmark, and it is always such a blast to go and visit them. On this trip we spent most of our time in Copenhagen which is an incredible city (but ridiculously expensive). Our friends took us around to see the sights and wander around and as usual we had a great time! They took us to this awesome little amusement park which is not the famous old one, apparently Copenhagen has the oldest amusement park in the world or something, and this one is old, but not the oldest one. Anyhow it was super cool and I got some rad photos, so here they are!

No idea what this is, but I recon it might have something to do with Marilyn Monroe?

Day 1-2.jpg

The classic viking boat ride, but this one was some kind of dragon I think.

Day 1-1.jpg

Cowboy.

Day 1-3.jpg

This one was really weird, no idea what it was about but he looked pretty crazy.

Day 1-4.jpg

Day 1-5.jpg

Day 1-6.jpg

Day 1-7.jpg

Day 1-8.jpg

The classic log flume ride, so awesome!

Day 1-10.jpg

And to finish it all off, a goose in the sky.

Day 1-11.jpg

Well that's it for this post folks, hope you liked the photos! If you enjoyed this post feel free leave me a comment and toss me one of those sweet, sweet upvotes, you know I always appreciate both! And be sure to follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to keep up with our travels and see new original content all the time.

Thanks for reading!

Dexter

Sort:  

You have good to burst, your photos are pretty anyway. It's my dream to be able to travel as you do. Have fun and enjoy.

Thanks so much @izbing, keep steeming on and you will be able to travel the world one day for sure!

yeyyyy...!! nice place..
adventurous...!!my kind of place...
amazing photography..!!
upvoted and followed..!
m new to steem it , do give a visit to my account if possible :)
hav a nice day..!

Thanks so much @ramyar, I upvoted you back as well!

Looked like a good day. Looking forward to see you two visit more places around Europe. Your living the dream man.

Thanks @runrudy, we are having a great time over in Europe, I'll be posting more photos soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74