The Beauty of Seoul, Korea.

in #travel7 years ago

Today I want to introduce everyone to Seoul, a city that most probably don't think of when someone says 'beautiful' or talks about sights.

Seoul is the 3rd biggest metropolitan area in the world, with around 25 million people living in the Seoul Metropolitan Area, and around 10 million in Seoul city. Coming from New Zealand, Seoul was a big change. A city that never ends, never sleeps, and is never quiet. However, after travelling lots and taking lots of photos, I think I can conclude it is a very beautiful place (especially if you love cityscapes!)

There are many pictures I could post, but I want to start by posting some skyline shots of the city.

A panorama from the top of Namsan Tower. Below is one of the full images that was stitched together to make the panorama!

DSC_0562-PANO.jpg

805.jpg

Some daytime shots from around the city.

20160820_123408-PANO.jpg

IMG_4597 3.jpg

Sunset shot taken from the top of Namsan tower. If you go the Namsan, I highly recommend going at sunset.

20160827_185419-PANO.jpg

Another similar shot (reposted from an earlier post).

20160827_191225-PANO (1).jpg

Hangang (Han River). I honestly can't remember which bridge it is... I believe Banpo, but I can remember.

DSC_0066 2.jpg

Thank you for viewing. I hope you all get the option to visit Seoul and Korea one day. If anyone has any questions about Seoul, or traveling here, please let me know! I would love to help.

Sort:  

It looks beautiful. Thank you for sharing it on Steemit.

Thank you for looking :)

cool, just upvoted and I am your new follower :)

Thanks for following and upvoting! It means a lot :)

totally miss this places! especially after seeing this awesome photos!
you got a new follower =)

Oh, did you visit Korea at some point? Awesome! Thanks for following :)

Yes, several times in fact :)

Beautiful.

Thank you for looking :)

Wow! Beautiful shots!!

Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed the photos :D

excellent posting.
nice photo.

I lived in the area for over a year. Beautiful city and the people are nice. I was lucky enough to visit Pusan which is located doen south. The beach was gorgeous.

I haven't actually been to Pusan yet! But I have a few friends who live there.. what was it like? Did you enjoy it?

Oh yeah... i love the food, the people, the scenery, and the culture. We take so many things for granted in the US.

Beautiful, one of my list to visit :)

Let me know if you want some tips on the best places to visit! I hope you enjoy it as much as I have!

Thank you so much, i will :)

Nice... I love how you spotted the beauty of the architecture of the city not just urban lifestyle...

Thank you for the kind words. I have always loved cities and I especially love Seoul.

It's great to know that you really love what you do... more power and success to your project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66