Travel: Hidden Paradise (Side A)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)


Screen Shot 06-12-17 at 10.png
Jomalig Island Sandbar (Philippines)


If you've ever been to the Philippines, you'd know that mainstream places can get crowded especially during summer and peak seasons. So this place is a dream come true, the travel could be difficult for some but it's worth the while, just imagine that after that journey comes a paradise waiting for your eyes to see: Jomalig Island.

This post is a collaboration of 3 people including me (@deveerei), with my wife (@haneun) and our colleague named Darwin (he does not want to disclose more information other than his first name, he provided us with his story and the photos in this post, proper credit goes to him). I'm doing a 2 part post with my wife, check out Side B here

Side A

Jomalig is one of those places that’s so near yet so far. It’s officially part of Quezon province, which is often overlooked by travelers because of its proximity to Manila. The jump off point to the island is in Real, which is 3 hours away from Manila by private van. Then there’s the 6-hour long boat ride on a cargo vessel through open seas. Jomalig lies on the far end of the Polillo Group of Islands on the extreme west of the Pacific Ocean. I heard the private island of Balesin is also somewhere in the vicinity. - Traveling-Up

Screen Shot 06-12-17 at 10.18 AM.PNG

That's what lies ahead awaiting our arrival after a long boat ride over the seas. Jomalig Island seemingly has a welcome streemer right above it saying "Best Place to Unwind".

Screen Shot 06-11-17 at 09.11 PM.PNG

There's not much I can do but take a deep breath and listen to the sound of the waves while trying to contain my excitement before we arrive on the island itself. I took time off of work and planned out the dates for this trip so I'm pretty hyped about the place.

Screen Shot 06-12-17 at 10.48 AM.PNG

It was very refreshing and calming once we set foot on the island, it's paradise indeed. I can't help but be sentimental, I hope I can return to this island again, it's lovely.

Screen Shot 06-11-17 at 09.12 PM 001.PNG
My love for you is as countless as the grains of the sand, it is infinite...

Screen Shot 06-11-17 at 09.12 PM.PNG

Have a look at that beach, I can't help but be captivated just by the sight of it, can you imagine a beach of this beauty and there's no one on it at all. You have the beach all for yourself to enjoy. I had to climb a rocky cliff to get this photo.

Screen Shot 06-12-17 at 10.19 AM.PNG

The wind, the sun, the sand and the sea had to much harmony and decided to make a paradise like this! It's amazing!

Screen Shot 06-12-17 at 10.18 AM 001.PNG
I wanted to be lost then paradise found me.


You can check out these pages for more:

Up next:

  • Batangas Trip
  • Palawan Escapade

Previous:

Sort:  

Now I need to get to the Philippines as soon as possible - preferably when it doesn't get too crowded with tourists. Great photos that immediately summon the image of paradise - ahhh someday soon!

Haha. Take a leave at work then book a flight here, there are tons of places for you to visit.

Definitely! I'm planning to go to Steemfest in November, so I'll try to fit the Philippines into my schedule either later this summer and over the winter holiday. Should be fun!

Cool! That's great! I'm sure you'd enjoy your stay here. Bump me up when you're on your way.

Sure thing @deveerei! We'll hang out and enjoy the sights and the fine cuisine.

See you soon and keep us posted on all your adventures in the Philippines!

Followed. @deveerei what is your wife's username here? I will follow her also 😉

Congratulations @deveerei! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome! I got 3 badges in 1 comment, thanks for that. Is there no "3 badges in 1 comment" badge for me too? Cheers!

Wow your waters look so pure and pristine... I want to go to the Philippines so bad!

Thanks for appreciating our nature! We'd love to have you here!

Awwww really?.. You're so kind, that would be an amazing holiday for me! :')

There's lots of other places to visit here. I'm sure you'd enjoy it all.

Those beaches look really relaxing and picturesque 😊thank you for sharing!!

Thank you and you're welcome!

Great work friend @deveerei! Have a good day! I hope you enjoy my flower!

Thank you so much! That's lovely.

Dreamy beach 🏖

It is. Thanks!

Ohh nice. I visit the PI about once a year. I try for somewhere new each time. Thank you for this! This might just be a future travel destination!

You're welcome. Just put it in your travel list then.

nice thanks for this. upvoted!

Hey my colleague from STEEM BLOGERS. Followed, upvoted, commented, resteemed! Help us to generate funding for our conservation activities in Cameroon. We want to save the Abongphen Highland Forest with Steem! Become part of our effort. Thank you very much! https://steemit.com/nature/@kedjom-keku/do-it-for-forest-why-humans-need-green-color-each-11usd-10x10-m-forest-saved

Thank you! I have shared your cause in different groups/people.

thank you very much.

Nice place @deveerei. :)

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.03
ETH 2645.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69