You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When you look out the train window...

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I often fantasize about buying up a plot of land in a rural community somewhere, building a geodesic home, and growing my own food.

Whether I'd ever actually do it or not is another question, but I like to learn about vegetable-growing and homesteading techniques on YouTube.

That knowledge might come in handy someday!

Sort:  

I know what you mean. I’d like to do it with a community, looking for the right place and people for me. I’m still kind of a city guy so I’d need good access to something more urban too.

Yes, I find the idea of self-sustainable independent communities very appealing.

In fact, the timing of your post is very much opportune, as I just finished watching a fascinating interview with Titus Gebel on the topic of private cities.

I will try to check it out, thanks for bringing it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70