You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Above the Sky - On the highest peak of Balkan, mountain Musala [My Travel Blog]

in #travel7 years ago

wow, those photos are gorgeous, and what a cool story - I love that a mountain brought two strangers together in such a deep way.

At what time of year did you do this hike? I would imagine that it's quite snowy during the wintertime? I'd love to go there someday - I have some ancestry in Bulgaria so I have a good excuse beyond wanting to see the Balkans! :D

Sort:  

I climbed Musala once during winter - it is very chalenging winter climb and can be quite hard. Winter climb to Musala is usual preparation for spring climb to Mont Blanc - stamina you need is almost equal. This particular climb was in the middle of September, and as you can see - it was very pleasant experience :)

Yeah, wow I don't think you could've asked for better weather - simply beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62164.65
ETH 2439.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67