You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - European Thursday week #24 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

Northern Lights brighten the night at Dverghamrar, Iceland. One of the best displays of Aurora that I've ever seen: the motion was incredible. I spent all night driving and stopping in different places, eventually ending up at Jökulsárlón.

Aurora_Dverghamrar.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! that is amazing! The trees on a photo from Iceland! )

Thank you! Haha! Yes! These are the only seven trees to be found on the island!

(Kidding - there are actually a lot of trees, you just don't see them grouped up very often).

I hope one day I will be able to experience this myself not only through your images:)....

I sure hope so! It's well worth the effort. Of course it won't be as colourful as this because the camera can expose for a longer time than the eye, but the motion will blow you away if you see a good display like this!

amazing picture!! you had so many beautiful aurora pictures :)

Thank you! I got a whole bunch that one night. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52